{a.m. workouts work best}

For me that is. Of course I would rather go in the afternoon, but that just isn’t going to happen for this momma! I normally have been waking up around 4:45am  (well, that is what time my alarm goes off…so….yeah…) to get into the kettlebell class that starts at 5:30am. To get a full lifting session in I need to get up by 4:30am and will be cutting it close to get home. One thing that is nice about getting up and getting it done is just that. It’s done. No thinking through the day about when I will or if I will be able to get that workout in. Get up. Get it done. Get home. Have a GREAT day.

This morning I did tri-sets for Arms & Shoulders. If you didn’t already know, tri-sets are three exercises or movements performed back to back with little to no rest in between. I normally do three or four different tri-sets in each workout. I will do 8-12 reps, and 4-5 sets for each movement in each tri-set. I take about a 60-90 second break in between tri-sets.

Shoulders And Arms Workout

Tri-Set 1 – Shoulders, 4 sets of 8 reps
A1 – Side Lateral Raise
A2 – Push Press – Behind the neck
A3 – Side Lateral Raise

Tri-Set 2 – Biceps, 5 sets of 8 reps
B1 – Barbell Spider Curl
B2 – Dumbbell Hammer Curl
B3 – Seated Dumbbell Curl

Tri-Set 3 – Triceps, 4 sets of 8 reps
C1 – Military Push Up (use knees if you have to)
C2 – Dips (weighted if you need to)
C3 – Triceps Pushdown

Instagram
Check out the crazy socks I wore today to get me up and going, use what ever you need to get you motivated! Today, it was a pair of fun socks that got me motivated!

Find what works for you, and go with it!
Peace Out~
Nicholle

Leave a Reply

