{a staple recipe}

Image

Instagram

Protein Pancakes…Here is a recipe for a hearty protein pancake, with flavors of vanilla, chocolate, caramel, and peanut butter. I hope you like them! If you try them out, I would love to see how they turned out. IG them with @mom4everboys, #mom4everboys and/or #bunsandguns

For the Pancakes:

  • 1/4 cup protein powder {I use Cheater Guilt-Free Baking Mix, 100% vegan pancake, waffle & muffin mix that I purchase from http://www.bodybuilding.com}
  • 1/4 cup quick oats
  • 3 Tb. egg whites {1 egg}
  • 1/3 cup unsweetened almond milk {plain or vanilla, may need a bit more if you like your batter thinner, I like it thick}
  • 2 tsp. PB2 {regular or chocolate, I used chocolate this time}
  • cooking spray
  • 1/2 of a banana, sliced
  1. Mix first 5 ingredients until well blended.
  2. Heat up a small skillet on Med. to Med. Low, and spray with cooking spray
  3. Poor about 1/3 cup of batter into the pan {I cook one at a time}, wait until it starts to get brown around the edges and bubbles in the middle before you flip ({about 2-3 minutes}
  4. Should make 3 pancakes {sometimes 2 if I make them thicker or bigger}
  5. I put about 1-2 Tb. of the filling from below over each pancake as I make them, and of course stack them!

Filling & Topping

  • 1 scoop Beyond Driven Whey Isolate in Vanilla Caramel {www.beyonddriven.com}
  • 1 Tb. PB2 {regular or chocolate, again I used chocolate}
  • 3 Tb. unsweetened almond milk {may need a bit more or less, depending on how thick you want it, it should be about at syrup consistency}
  1. Mix all three together in a microwave safe bowl until well blended.
  2. Put 1 to 2 Tb. on each pancake as you make them and stack them.
  3. Put the left over in the microwave for about 30-40 seconds to turn it into a whipped protein fluff!
  4. Plop the fluff right on top.
  5. Top with banana slices
  6. DIG IN!

Calories: 392 I Protein: 53g I Carbs: 37g I Fat: 5g

Enjoy those protein pancakes!
Peace Out~
Nicholle

Leave a Reply

