{waffles}

ImageI’ve been making lots of protein pancakes, but have yet to bust out the waffle maker…until now! These protein packed waffles were so good, quick, and easy to make. Protein waffles are now a must in my weekly eats!

Image

I set my waffle maker to heat level of 3 (it goes up to 4), mixed all of the ingredients for the waffles together and then made two waffles {or you could make one really big one}

For the topping I mixed the regular pb2 with the caramel sauce and almond milk {start with 1 Tb. of milk and increase to get desired thickness} and plopped it on top. Then I mixed the chocolate Pb2 with almond milk {I made the first sauce thicker and then this one thinner} and drizzled over all of it. Topped it off with some raw coconut flakes and dug in! These were seriously good!

The macros for these waffles with the toppings are:

Calories: 423 I Protein: 60g I Carbs: 25g I Fat: 12g

Go make some healthy, protein packed waffles!
Peace Out~
Nicholle

Leave a Reply

