{protein fluff}

I eat this almost daily, either on pancakes {or now waffles!}, or just in a bowl on its own. It is so simple, yet crazy good! Depending on what I need for my macros {iifym}, this is often my bed night snack and then I top it with what I have left to fill those macros. Sometimes {not very often}, I will have fat left and get to add some kind of nut butter to it. YUM! But usually I am out of fat and need just protein and carbs, so I will top it with berries or fat free granola or fiber one cereal and often all of the above. There is a key to this going from semi edible {actually, I had to throw it away} and delicious, and that is by using Beyond Driven Whey Isolate. Especially in the cake batter flavor! I tried it with other protein powders and just YUCK! BUT, with Beyond Driven it is seriously a treat in a bowl.

IMG_20130830_211238

So what is this magical fluff I talk about? Fat free greek yogurt with a scoop of protein powder, while mixing it together the yogurt becomes fluffy and whipped and tastes a bit like a tart frosting. SO GOOD! This is coming from a girl that dislikes the texture of yogurt, but really loves this stuff. I make this just about as much as I make protein pancakes:) As I am finishing this post, I am also finishing a bowl of protein fluff topped with frozen raspberries and frozen blueberries. Again, SO GOOD!

IMG_20130914_074815

Give Beyond Driven’s protein powder a try, I promise you will not regret it! And mix it up with some yogurt for some fluffy goodness!
Peace Out~
Nicholle

Leave a Reply

