{wod}

It’s kind of crazy right now with harvest season in full swing. AND my allergies or something is making me feel like crap, especially in the morning. Which is when I normally workout. AND my eating hasn’t been as good as I would like it. I am still doing pretty good meeting my macros, but I just feel a bit sluggish the last week or so. I got up yesterday morning at 4am and started getting ready to go to the gym to lift legs, and I just couldn’t do it. I was up, had my workout written out, and went back to bed. Sigh. My throat hurt bad, I wasn’t tired but just didn’t feel good, and I knew I had to have a Remicade transfusion later that day and the last one I had made me even more sluggish.

Instead of just giving up and counting yesterday as a rest day, I had a coffee at 5pm, got the boys to bed, and picked out a  30 minute workout on my nike training app on my phone. I busted out a 230 calorie burner in 30 minutes! No excuses! I have a goal and want to achieve it, I felt great getting that workout in. I woke up this morning and was pumped to hit the gym and finally get my leg workout in.  Here it is, let me know if you try it out. I did 4 sets of each group. It was about a 60 minute workout and a high calorie burner!

legworkout

I have a post on coconut water coming soon, and also a recipe for my harvest squash soup…stay tuned for these future posts!
Peace Out~
Nicholle
p.s. that should read 30sec. jog, not 3!

Leave a Reply

