{goals}

5

Do you set goals for yourself? Honestly, I am not much of a goal setter myself. I tend to just take things in stride and go with the flow and let everything just play out, and then go from there. This I am trying to change. Setting goals in my fitness journey, and also just in life in general. Three months ago I set a goal to be able to do five pull-ups. At the time, I could just barely, and quite ugly I might add, squeak out one pull-up. I do pull-ups every week, and today I met my goal and busted out those five pull-ups!!! The last one wasn’t pretty and I almost didn’t get it, but I had that goal in my head and could not give up when I was that close! I know if I wasn’t thinking about meeting that goal, I would have been fine with four pull-ups and stopped. But, I didn’t stop and pushed through to find some inner strength to do just one more.

So, how did I go from one sad pull-up to five in three months. Lots and lots of assisted pull-ups. Love them. Hate them. It doesn’t matter, you just got to do them! That and lots of push-up. I don’t do high reps in push-ups. I would rather do 5 perfect push-ups, instead of 25 half ass push-ups. My next pull-up goal is to be able to do 10!

Goals people. Goals. 
No matter how small, now matter how big. Set them, and try your hardest to reach them!
Peace Out~
Nicholle
ps sorry to be MIA, I had a little set back with my knee acting up. It doesn’t feel 100% yet, but it is getting much better. I haven’t done any kettlebell workouts in two weeks and am getting anxiously to give it a try and see how my knee feels. 

Leave a Reply

