{excuses}

It’s 4:32 am on Thursday morning, my alarm goes off. I hit snooze. Then it goes off again, I think about it a little longer, and then push snooze. Sleeping once again, it goes off for a third time. I’m so close to getting up, but then I don’t. I don’t push snooze this time, I just turn it off and go back to sleep. {sigh} I could come up with lots of reasons {excuses} why I didn’t get up to go to my workout, but the truth is I was just being lazy. Cue my brother’s Facebook status about him getting up that morning and hitting the gym even though he would have much rather stayed in bed. I just got one up-ed by my little brother, and then he adds that there is a guy in the guy that morning {who he sees on a weekly basis} that is blind, and my brother is wanting to know what your excuse is for not working out? Uuhhh, i needed that. Sometimes you just need a little push to get things done. My brother gave me that push yestreday {even though he doesn’t even know it}.

I wasn’t able to get to the the gym until late last night, but once I did I completely made up for my morning laziness! I often look at workouts on http://www.bodybuilding.com and then make up my own. Yesterday, however, I came across a bicep and tricep workout that looked awesome and I left it exactly how it was. No modifications needed. image

I did a warm up of 30 second wall sits, right into 30 second planks, seven times, and then five minutes on the elliptical. For the movements I have in the pictures above, I did 4 sets of each movement {some I did a warm up set with very little weight to get the blood pumping, followed by four sets of 10}. I did the superset to failure. I then finished up with more wall sits and planks, just like my warm up minus the elliptical. Of course, I did chin ups and pull ups in between my sets. I worked on going really slow on the way down from a chin up. This was such a great workout, I loved it!

What’s your excuse??!!
Peace Out~
Nicholle

Leave a Reply

