{on a quest}

Image

I really, really, really like quest bars. I am getting low, so this morning I placed an order and now I have my favorites on the way! I’m trying out the NEW Cookies and Cream flavor, can’t wait to try it!!! What other flavors did I order? My all time favorite {and my boys’ favorite, close with cookie dough} is White Chocolate Raspberry, I always run out of this first. Always. Then it is a close second and third with Apple Pie and Double Chocolate Chunk. Three of my favorite Quest Bars with a new flavor to try, let’s just say Tuesday will be a happy day for me {delivery is Tuesday!}. They have SO many  flavors, from peanut butter and jelly, cinnamon roll, chocolate brownie, to vanilla almond crunch, and about everything in between. You are bound to find a flavor you can’t live without! I buy my quest bars from Amazon.com, I’m a prime member so I get free 2 day shipping on them. I’ve priced them out other places and so far this is where I can find the best deals. A box of 12 ranges from $24 to $30 {with free shipping}, depends on the flavor {newer flavors are generally a few bucks more}.

Image

As a busy mom, a quest bar can really help me out when I need to eat something ASAP and have not prepped! For my son with SPD, chewy things are great for him{chewy foods help calm his brain!}as is protein, making quest bars a perfect fit. He loves them, and I love that they help him and are not a piece of candy {tootsie rolls are recommended to help him if he is having sensory overload, now we turn to a quest bar}.

Image

If you are on the lookout for a protein bar, or an on the go protein packed snack, I highly recommend Quest Nutrition and their crazy good protein bars. I have yet to try their pasta or Quest Cravings {chocolate peanut butter cups!}, but I imagine I will.

Are you on a quest?

Peace Out,

Nicholle

Leave a Reply

