{go green}

20140227-103931.jpg

Green juice that is! I have an Omega juicer, and LOVE it! I try to juice at least a few times a week, but with the winter we have been having I haven’t done the best at having fresh produce on hand. It’s probably been more like once or twice a week, but better than not at all. I’ve tried lots of juice recipes and I like quite a few, but my favorite {and my boys’ favorite} is always green juice. My usual green juice always has kale or spinach {or both}, cucumber, parsley, lime {or lemon}, celery, ginger {if I have it} and green apple. Kale is becoming a very popular green, and rightfully so as it is full of antioxidant vitamins A, C, and K and is one of the healthiest foods in the world. There is another green that I like to add to my juice that often gets overlooked, and that’s parsley. Yes, parsley! It is also full of antioxidants like kale, and is a good source of iron. Parsley is packed full of healing goodness, and is a food that has the ability to neutralize carcinogens. Parsley tops the charts as one of the healthiest foods, right next to kale!

20140227-103956.jpg

20140227-104009.jpgHave you gone green lately??!!

Peace Out,

Nicholle

Leave a Reply

